HaPpY nEw YeAr! … a little late but still a tribute

Ok, so I am about seven days late … but rather late than never, right? and since 2014 was truly a super crap/amazing/heart breaking/dream-filled/rocked-my-world and knocked me on my ass kind of year, I figured it would give me this one …

The new year always starts out the same for most of us, all starry-eyed and excited about the possibilities that await us, and rightfully so! Just imagine starting the new year without anything to look forward to, no dreams, goals or ambitions … just another year to get on with. It would be damn well depressing! So I started my own new year off with my hubby, kids and some amazing friends (that live way to far away for my liking), and as we laughed, celebrated, danced on the tables (along with the rest of the large crowds) while singing pizza-hut and drinking our champers straight from the bottle, I decided that this year was going to be my year … as cliché as that sounds, I am very serious when I say that I’m going to take this year and OWN it, wear it like my favorite pair of guess jeans and ride it like the crazy roller coaster we use to love before we grew up and inherited the ‘what-could-go-wrong’ chromosome that came with kids …

But before I run into 2015 like an excited child, I would like to take a minute to say thank you to each and every person that played a part in my(our) crazy 2014! To my hubby-there are no words, really, you just keep my world turning and feet on the ground. Thank you for being the most amazing person I have ever been blessed to share my life with, thank you for loving me through my crazy (quirky) tendencies, my tantrums and my sometimes insane ideas and ambitions. Thank you for making me laugh through the tears, lifting me up through the hard times and carrying me through the really tough times. You are and will always be my rock, my anchor and my compass. To my mommy-thank you for all the amazing support, you have always believed in me, even when I struggled to believe in myself, and you always knew just what to say to get my back on that horse. I will be forever grateful for your wisdom, soulfulness, unconditional love and unique outlook on anything and everything. To Brenda and my Dad-thank you for another amazing year on the ‘Braaiplaas’ farm, complete with ‘Wroensdag’ evenings across the dirt road and Thursday morning regrets. There is no better place to live in the Lowveld. You are so special and supportive, and having you as part of our every day life is a gift. Love you to the moon and back. To my family and friends (way to many to mention all) Ilze, Elzie, Jenna, Ronel, Wendy-you guys are just the best! Could not have gotten through this year without each of you. Rosie, JB – thank you for introducing me to the wonderful world of reviewing. WOW! Though I am still an inconsistent beginner, it has been a blast and cant wait to learn and review even more in 2015! To each and every person that has read a post, magazine article and book of mine, THANK YOU! You made this scared, unsure girl’s dream come true this year … I am indebted to each of you.

I wish each of you an amazing new year filled with love, happiness and dreams.

xxx

5 thoughts on “HaPpY nEw YeAr! … a little late but still a tribute

  1. I can just see you owning and wearing this new year like your favourite jeans! Remember always that I love you with every cell of my being. Remember to smell the roses, look at the clouds, smell the rain and sniff your kids’ freshly washed hair. Life is about the little miracles every day. Go rock 2015!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

