Falling: Angels Among Us The Complete Series by Linn B. Halton

Falling collection border small
Book Blurb

Ceri thinks she sees angels … everywhere. She struggles to keep separate what feels like two very different sides to her life. As a manager in an advertising company she’s been working with the gorgeous Alex for two years. The have a friendship based upon the image she portrays whilst she’s at work and it helps to keep her sane. One mad, crazy night spent sharing their secrets and a lot of wine result in them ending up in bed together and their relationship changes. When Alex explains that the reason he doesn’t date is because someone broke his heart, how can Ceri admit that she feels a deep connection to him?

Ceri knows she’s different. What she doesn’t fully appreciate, is that her task in life is to correct a series of incidents that affect some of the people’s lives with whom she comes into contact. She’s simply putting right little errors that could ripple outwards and change the course of their destiny. When she finds herself getting pulled into things that happen around her, how can she prove that she really has made a difference? Is it all in her head?

She’s alone for a reason; she’s not meant to fall in love in her earthly life. Alex is supposed to cross paths with her and help Ceri during a phase where she begins to question the signs she’s being given. It’s meant to be a turning point for them both—but in opposite directions. They are destined to travel very different paths … but Ceri doesn’t know that and neither does Alex …

My Thoughts

This review is on behalf of Brook Cottage Books.

This is the first book I have read by Linn, so I was not familiar with her or her writing style, and at first I was a little confused about the genre the book was placed in, but after reading the complete series, I was pleasantly surprised.

In the first chapter we meet Ceri, and her brother Seb and we are told that they are twins, though very different and that they value their individual identities. Seb is practical and Ceri is more creative. We are also told that though they are close, Seb does not believe that Ceri really sees angels, and the boundaries of their relationship are set from the start.

We also meet Alex, her work colleague, and though they get along great, the relationship is strictly professional. They’re a great team, and after becoming friends and after Alex is introduced to the other side of Ceri’s life, their relationship changes and things get complicated.

… she’s altered one hundred-and-thirty-one lives – and I found myself wondering as to what exactly it is that she does … and at the end of chapter two she makes it a little clearer, and you’re left even more curious about Ceri’s story.

I like the characters, they are all real and you can connect with them, and the back story is beautifully blended, I would love to read Sheena’s story of finding love as well.

The relationship between Ceri and Alex are different from other romance novels, so don’t expect a fantasy novel filled with pulse racing love scenes, roses and dusty sunsets. For those interested and open-minded it reads like a personal journal filled with details and facts about another world, another world so real that the book definitely had me thinking outside the box and will stay with me for a long time to come.

It has a completely unexpected ending! And though it leaves you with a million questions, it’s still happy and warm and you have the distinct feeling that everything worked out exactly the way it was supposed to.

It’s a beautifully written story about real love, loss and life. And whether you believe or you don’t, this book will surely leave you at least wondering about the possibilities. And I will definitely be reading more from the author.

BUY LINKS

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Barnes & Noble

Google Play

 

About the Author

61Jg5s-LrTL
Linn B Halton lives in the small village of Lydbrook, Gloucestershire in the UK, but was born in Bristol. She resides there with her husband and cat with ‘catitude’- Mr Tiggs.

Linn began writing in March 2009 and her debut novel was published in February 2011. In a recent interview Linn was asked about genres:

“From a very young age I knew romantic fiction was always going to be my genre. I am, and will always be, madly in love with love! Whether that’s love of life, a partner, or the things I’m passionate about.

My stories are about love, life and real relationships – but romance is always the one thing that holds each story together. Often there’s a light, psychic touch and I never dreamed I would write drawing upon my personal psychic experiences. But as my interest and understanding has grown in the subject, it is now such a part of my life it finds its way into my fictional tales. However, what is heartening is that most of my experiences have been uplifting and it’s wonderful to know loved ones are around me always. I hope it will make readers stop and wonder ‘What if?’

The result is that I get a lot of mail from readers who have had similar experiences and some are sharing theirs for the first time with me. I always feel that’s something rather special and for which I’m very grateful.”

Love, life and beyond… but it’s ALWAYS about the romance!

Linn is published by HarperImpulse and Sapphire Star Publishing.
Linn is the editor of Loveahappyending Lifestyle emagazine.

Linn’s Social Media Links

Website : linnbhalton.co.uk

Twitter : @LinnBHalton

Facebook : Author Linn B Halton

Bookshelf :http://viewauthor.at/LinnBHalton

GIVEAWAY

1st – prize a copy of The Restaurant @ The Mill and ecopies of Falling: Angels Among Us The Complete Series and Touched by The Light.

2nd Prize – 3 winners can choose which book they want from any of Linn’s ebooks.

Rafflecopter

BrooksRosie's Book Review team 1

8 thoughts on “Falling: Angels Among Us The Complete Series by Linn B. Halton

    • Thanks, Rosie and I have to say it is a fab review, very reflective and I really appreciate that level of feedback, too. The ending was a dilemma as my heart was telling me one thing and my head another. I’m thrilled by Sterna’s comments.

      Like

  1. Thank you so much, Sterna for a lovely, lovely review and for being a part of the tour! IT problems yesterday delayed me getting here, but I’m off to share and Tweet. We also have a few things in common, I see – books, writing AND DIY! So great to be here and see Ceri’s face staring back at me, thank you. Lx

    Like

Leave a Reply

