Dedication to all the amazingly talented ‘Indies’…

‘Cause we got the fire…
…and we gonna let it burn

 

This post is dedicated to all the amazingly talented Authors and Authors-to-be, as well as EACH and EVERY LOUD and PROUD Indie supporter out there!


I think that inside each of us there is this little person who just craves acceptance and approval – and no matter where we are in life, we would like nothing more than for the world to accept and like us for who we are!

 

As I’ve been building my Author platform over the last month or so, and read and reviewed a few titles, actually quite a few more than I had initially intended to – but these people are just so damn TALENTED! – and my ‘to read’ list grows by the day – I have been delighted and gob smacked at the amazing support and love this community has for each other, and I find myself rooting for each of them just as LOUDLY and PROUDLY as for myself and my close friends!
WOW!! Sharing advice, experiences, and everything and anything they can think of that could help.
And it’s not done with effort; it’s done with love and respect.
And only now that I myself have started spending a few hours a day on social media, supporting and spreading the love, do I actually fully understand why – it’s the same as the gift of friendship and acceptance; once you start, you just can’t stop! And you just want to give more and more and in return, receive so much!
AMAZING!

 

I would like us all to take a minute today to smile and read every post, mention and tweet you receive; these people are a part of your community, appreciate them and if you can, take a minute to show it and let them know just how much.

 

Special thank you to a Stephanie, a very special professional reviewer who took the leap and the time to review a debut novel by an unknown author, without a single credit to her name!
Thank you for the stunning review, it made my day and you will forever hold a special place in my heart and in my mentions as I reach every milestone.

 

The song that plays in my head every time I think of the ‘Indie’ community:

Burn – Ellie Golding

We, we don’t have to worry ’bout nothing
‘Cause we got the fire, and we’re burning one hell of a something
They, they gonna see us from outer space, outer space
Light it up, like we’re the stars of the human race, human race

When the light started out they don’t know what they heard
Strike the match, play it loud, giving love to the world
We’ll be raising our hands, shining up to the sky
Cause we got the fire, fire, fire
Yeah we got the fire, fire, fire

And we gonna let it burn, burn, burn, burn
We gonna let it burn, burn, burn, burn
Gonna let it burn, burn, burn, burn
We gonna let it burn, burn, burn, burn

No more counting dollars,
we’re only counting stars now…

Sink in the river, the lessons I learned.

One thought on “Dedication to all the amazingly talented ‘Indies’…

Leave a Reply

